top of page

Welcome to my Online Store

Rubén Darío Gómez

Conductor - Composer

Música para Orquesta de Vientos y Percusión, Op. 152 - by Blas Emilio Atehortúa

$0.00 or more
In stock
Product Details

This is a five-movement piece written by extraordinary Colombian composer Blas Emilio Atehortúa. The piece features his most important fingerprints, including his recurrent use of octatonic scales, his intense rhythmic activity, passages in aleatoric writing, and the use of a Colombian rhythm known as Bambuco. This is the critical edition of this piece made in 2020 by Rubén Darío Gómez as part of his doctoral dissertation.

Save this product for later
bottom of page